Skip to main content

Welcome Back to EKU for 2013-14

Welcome Back to EKU for 2013-14

The Department of Government at EKU welcomes our incoming freshmen and welcomes back our returning students.  We are glad to have you on campus and look forward to seeing you in class.  We are joined by our newest faculty member and President of EKU, Michael Benson, who claimed during University Convocation that “anyone worth their salt has come through Kentucky” –including Dr. Benson, whose family once hailed from Breckinridge County.  Dr. Benson, who is the 12thPresident of Eastern Kentucky University, begins his first year with plans to focus on teaching and to further improve the classrooms of the university.  People are the most important resource on campus, he said.  The commitment to quality is echoed in the College of Arts and Sciences and in the Department of Government. 

In the Department of Government, Dr. Lynnette Noblitt expects another busy and fun-filled year.  Our faculty has been planning courses and events for our students all summer long.  We pride ourselves on being a place where faculty members adore teaching and students enjoy learning. 

We look forward to seeing you at department social events, student clubs, guest speakers, and other special events. Continue watching this space for news, updates, and events as the semester continues.  This is an exciting time to be part of the DoG, and we don’t want you to miss a thing.

The Department of Government Faculty and Staff, from Left to Right.

Back Row: Gregg Gunderson, Matthew Howell, Glenn Rainey, Jane Rainey.

Middle Row: Sara Sims, Brenda Meyring, Will Hatcher, Randall Swain, Linda Gosnell, Linda Wimberly

Front Row: Steve Barracca, Anne Cizmar, LeAnn Beaty, Lynnette Noblitt, Meena Mohanty

Not Pictured: Michael Benson, Joe Gershtenson, Paul Foote

Published on August 19, 2013

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/